Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Author Spotlight: Shayne McClendon

Shayne McClendon is the Jazzy World of E's Bookshelf's Author Spotlight Today. Shayne is the author behind the popular series, The Barter System. The Sixth and final book in the series, Radiance was just released. She is also the author of Gravity, Somebody, and The Hermit, to name a few. Today, we'll take a closer look at Shayne and all her books. It's my pleasure to introduce to you, Shayne McClendon

About Shayne McClendon 

Born in California on a Marine base, Shayne McClendon started moving and never really stopped. A strange childhood spent all over Texas, Oklahoma, California, Nevada, and Florida gave her the nomad gene (and she never, ever apologizes for it) so her dream is to never have a permanent address.

After twenty years of working in the corporate accounting management world, being laid off (very happily) was the impetus required to send her off to pursue her dream of writing.

She writes both fiction and non-fiction (as a successful ghostwriter in the health industry) but tries to keep the creative juices flowing no matter the project.

In 2012, Shayne established herself as an indie author of uncommon erotic romances that capture the mind as well as the heart.

Her readers understand that all the webs eventually connect and wait impatiently for the next pretty piece of silk to make an appearance.

She’s best known for “The Barter System,” the first book she ever published and the anchor novel for her six-book series. Also set in “The Barter System” world are “Hudson” (book two), “Pushing the Envelope” (book three), “Backstage” (book four), “Liberation” (book five), and “Radiance” (book six). She currently has seventeen books available on Amazon and all but two are available through Kindle Unlimited.

Shayne listens to the voices in her head because their ideas are (almost) always awesome. Those around her have learned not to question the crazy. Insanity fuels the machine and caffeine keeps it happy. Coffee consumption is too high, amount of sleep is too low, but the words always feel just right.

She can be reached via email at Her website Always the Good Girl and Facebook page of the same name are wonderful places to hang out for pretty photos, short stories, and snark.

Books by Shayne McClendon

The Epic Conclusion to “The Barter System” Six-Book Series, Brie’s story at last! 

Radiance by Shayne McClendon 

A lightness of spirit often draws the darkness.

Gabriella Hernandez admits her irrational attraction to Harper Delkin and his bodyguard Elijah Eklund.

Despite a little bit of fear about why they want her, she can’t deny her excitement. She has no doubt they'll leave her body humming but her heart shredded.

Harper Delkin didn't like her. The woman was too emotional and dangerous to his self-control.

There was something about Gabriella that twisted him up and made him harder than he’d ever been in his lifetime.

Elijah Eklund knew the moment Harper mentioned Brie that things in their life were about to change drastically. He never suspected she would ultimately turn their world inside out or the lengths he would go to keep her.

Visit with characters you fell in love with in the other stories set in "The Barter System" universe and meet a few you are never going to forget.

Another hot, emotional read from Always the Good Girl, Shayne McClendon.

This story contains explicit sexual scenes and language and is intended for mature audiences only. Do not read this novel if explicit sexual content offends you.

Series Chronology 

The Barter System - Book 1 
Hudson - Book 2 
Pushing the Envelope - Book 3 
Backstage - Book 4 
Liberation - Book 5 
Radiance - Book 6

Complete Book List for Shayne McClendon 

The Barter System 
Meet Riya and the Subjects...right now. 

Hudson (The Barter System – Book Two) 
Mr. Winters is waiting. 

Pushing the Envelope (The Barter System – Book Three) 
Tawny is my BFF. 

Backstage (The Barter System - Book Four) 
The show is about to start. 

Liberation (The Barter System - Book Five) 
Freedom is intoxicating. 

Radiance (The Barter System - Book Six) 
Embrace the light. Feed the dark. 

Yes to Everything 
Life at the top isn’t all glitz and glamour. 

Love of the Game - The Complete Collection 
How you play is just the beginning. 

Hart of the Matter - A Love of the Game Novella 
Sometimes, it’s all about timing, maturity, and a great salsa. 

Life should keep you grounded…it should never keep you down. 

What if your soul mate…was a person you never noticed? 

Completely Wrecked 
The sun is brightest after the fiercest storm. 

The Hermit 
There are some things you just can’t live without. 

Break Down Here 
If you’re looking to get lost, make your rest stop a good one. 

Roadside Assistance (Permanently Free in the US/UK) 
Help arrives when you least expect it. 

Just a Little Kilted - Book One (Quiet & Kilted by Shayne McClendon) 
Everything is better with a man in plaid. 

Just a Little Crazy - Book Two (Quiet & Crazy by Shayne McClendon) 
Crazy loves company. 

Just a Little Extra - Book Three (Extra Quiet by Shayne McClendon 
A little something extra can be just exactly what you need. 

Social Media for Shayne McClendon 
Amazon for Shayne McClendon 
BookBub Profile for Shayne McClendon 
Always the Good Girl Website 
Always the Good Girl Facebook 
Shayne McClendon Twitter 
Shayne McClendon Pinterest 

No comments:

Post a Comment