Thursday, October 23, 2014

Author Spotlight: Ruth Silver

Ruth Silver author photo
The Jazzy World of E's Bookshelf Author Spotlight is on Young Adult and Science Fantasy author Ruth Silver today. She is the author behind the Dystopian trilogy Aberrant, Royal Reaper, and Orenda. Get ready to meet and learn more about today's Author Spotlight, Ruth Silver.

 Ruth Silver's Biography

 Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of Aberrant. The Young Adult Romantic Dystopian Adventure, Aberrant is the first in a trilogy, released April 17, 2013. Silver first began writing poetry as a teenager and reading heaps of fan fiction in her free time. She attended Northern Illinois University in 2001 and graduated with a Bachelor’s in Communication. While in college she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. When Silver isn't writing, she's a Book Manager for Booktrope, publicizing indie authors and their novels. Silver enjoys reading, photography, traveling and of most of all writing.

Books by Ruth Silver
Dead Girl Walking Twitter

Title: Dead Girl Walking (Royal Reaper Book 1) 
Forget everything you know about grim reapers.

Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.

Orenda - erica designed cover
Title: Orenda 
Join forces with a parallel universe.

Dark forces, magical creatures, and the world Lil thought she knew collide when a dream transports her to the strange world of Orenda. Stunned and terrified, Lil comes face to face with her doppelganger, Willow, who possesses the ability to travel between the two worlds. Everything Lil knows logically says that Orenda can’t exist, but a small clue may be proof that it was more than an ordinary dream. With the threat of her sister in danger, Lil crosses dimensions but it may cost her even more than she bargained for.

A sword wielding girl, the eternal suit, and a parallel universe come together in this action-packed Young Adult fantasy adventure that will keep readers of all ages turning the pages. Orenda is the first novel in the Orenda series.

   patchwork press Aberrant cover
eBook cover
 Title: Aberrant (Aberrant Series Book 1) 
 What if your existence was illegal?

It was supposed to be the perfect system: food, shelter, and jobs for everyone. A strive toward Utopian.

When children can no longer be conceived through natural means, a lottery is established to determine which families will conceive a child in a lab through IVF.
Eighteen year old Olivia Parker is an anomaly. She shouldn't exist.
The government wants her dead. The rebels have their own perverted agenda. In a world filled with secrets, betrayals, and death lurking at every turn, Olivia must decide her own path and who to trust.

Adventure, mystery, and romance come together in this fast-paced Young Adult dystopian fantasy that will keep readers of all ages turning the pages. Aberrant is the first novel in the Aberrant series.

Stay Up-to-Date with Ruth Silver

No comments:

Post a Comment